Directory
- Scholars' MineScholars’ Mine is the institutional repository for the Missouri University of Science and Technology. Scholars' Mine provides access to the digital scholarly and cultural resources created by the university community.
- About Scholars' MineAbout Scholars' Mine provides detailed information about our mission, vision and goals. Additionally, you can learn more about the benefits Scholars' Mine provides to our campus, usage statistic, processes, procedures, workflows and more.
- About SelectedWorksSelectedWorks promotes, shares and preserves faculty research. Faculty can build an online research profile and make research easily available to others. Online tools notify colleagues of new publications and provide readership and download statistics. Library professional preservation services and support ensure future availability.
Library Guides
- Guide to CopyrightThis quide provides our faculty, students, staff and others in our community an understanding of copyright law and it's proper application in an academic community.
- Guide to Research Data ManagementThis guide presents information on the effective management of data created through research — including creating a data management plan for grant or project proposals, preserving data after project completion and sharing data with other researchers.
- Guide to Open AccessThis guide discusses the open access movement and the benefits and issues relating to open access in an academic environment.
400 W. 14th Street
Rolla, MO 65409
© 2016 Missouri University of Science and Technology, All Rights Reserved.
The text contained in the guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 United States License.
Photos appearing in this guide are protected by U.S. Copyright and may not be used or downloaded without permission.
Our Digital Showcase
SCHOLARS' MINE
Providing global access to digital scholarly and cultural resources created by our campus community
Scholars’ Mine is the institutional repository for the Missouri University of Science and Technology. Scholars' Mine provides access to the digital scholarly and cultural resources created by the university community. These includes:
- PUBLISHED RESEARCH - Missouri S&T faculty are researchers, teachers and leaders in their field and they work in a world where scholarship is increasingly digital. Scholars’ Mine both shares and increases the impact of the full range of faculty scholarship, from primary materials and research datasets to teaching tools and working papers. Faculty and the institution benefit when research gets noticed.
- LIBRARY-CURATED FACULTY PROFILES - In a digital world, an online scholarly presence is crucial. With Scholars’ Mine the library supports faculty in building professional online reputations with library-curated, institutional-branded profiles. Faculty can share anything from published articles to videos—and see the impact of their work using readership metrics and who is following their work using the Author Dashboard.
- RESEARCH DATA - Scholars’ Mine is a comprehensive hosted solution for storing, managing and sharing data. Scholars’ Mine provides unlimited storage, authorization and access-control tools, and supports all file types and formats. Multiple display options and persistent URLs ensure discoverability and data curation now and into the future.
- SCHOLARLY JOURNALS, BOOKS AND CONFERENCE PROCEEDINGS - Commercial publishers are reluctant to launch journals and publish books or conference proceedings in new or emerging fields. Scholars’ Mine enables faculty to spearhead new online open-access journals in their disciplines by providing a complete publication platform including submission, peer-review and editorial management.
- STUDENT RESEARCH & CREATIVE WORKS - Student research is discovered, disseminated, and cited around the world, increasing the impact of the research for both the student and campus.
- TEACHING & LEARNING RESOURCES - Teaching materials are an important, and often overlooked, component of faculty’s academic legacy. Scholars’ Mine ensures that legacy is preserved in an attractive, discoverable place.
- CAMPUS CULTURAL MATERIALS - Scholars' Mine enhances the discovery, display and access to materials relating to campus cultural such as yearbooks, events, art exhibits and much more.
Our vision is to be an active participant in the creation of new knowledge through integration with research and scholarship activities, and to create and support communities of researcher and scholars.
For More Information Visit
- About Scholars' MineAbout Scholars' Mine provides detailed information about our mission, vision and goals. Additionally, you can learn more about the benefits Scholars' Mine provides to our campus, usage statistic, processes, procedures, workflows and more.
- About SelectedWorksSelectedWorks promotes, shares and preserves faculty research. Faculty can build an online research profile and make research easily available to others. Online tools notify colleagues of new publications and provide readership and download statistics. Library professional preservation services and support ensure future availability.