This is the "Databases (Articles and More)" page of the "Arts, Languages, and Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Arts, Languages, and Philosophy  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mst.edu/alp Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases (Articles and More) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Summon

Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete search.

Keyword Search

 

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a searchable database of documentary films on many different topics.

Core Databases

Use these databases to find articles from journals and other publications. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be helpful. Please contact a librarian at library@mst.edu for more information.

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Provides information about journal articles relating to all aspects of communications, with a large amount of full text content
  • Art Full Text
    Covers art, photography, and film; contains some full text
  • Philosopher's Index
    Contains information about books and journal articles in philosophy and related fields; does not provide full text content
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Provides information about journals, books, dissertations, and collections of essays in the fields of literature in foreign languages, film, and theater; has limited full text content

Other Recommended Databases

These databases are full text collections of scholarly journals covering many subject areas.

  • JSTOR
    A scholarly journal archive containing full text article content back to the early twentieth century in some cases; does not include the most recent years for many of the journals
  • Project Muse
    Provides full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journals; provides access to the more recent issues of some titles archived in JSTOR
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip