Last Updated: Feb 12, 2015
Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete search.
Search our local database, Scholars' Mine, to find out about research materials produced by faculty and students from Missouri S&T.
Find out about the research being done by graduate students at other universities by searching Dissertations and Theses A&I.
Use these databases to find materials from journals and many other publications relating to business management, finance, and information technology. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be helpful. Please contact a librarian at firstname.lastname@example.org for more information.
Provides access to information from many business and management publications, with many full-text articles; also includes full-text company and industry reports, dissertations, working papers, and case studies
- Business Source Premier
Provides full-text articles from many business-related publications; also includes full-text company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, and market research reports
- Business Insights: Essentials
Provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and SWOT analyses, including material from Market Share Reporter and Business Rankings Annual
Allows users to search for articles and conference papers and see how often and where they have been cited, helping the researcher to find additional materials
- Web of Science
Like Scopus, allows users to see how often and where journal articles and other research has been cited; in spite of the name, also includes material in the social science
- ACM Digital Library
Contains the full text for all the journals and conference proceedings from the 1950s onward published by the Association for Computing Machinery
- IEEE Xplore
Provides full text access to journal articles and conference proceedings back to 1988, as well as current IEEE standards
- Mergent Online
Provides information on 15,000 US public companies and 20,000 international companies, including financials (at least 15 years where available), stock, subsidiaries, S.E.C. filings, debt, etc.