History and Political Science

Provides access to tables and time series of population, housing, agriculture, and economic data, along with GIS-compatible files, for 1790 through the present and for all levels of U.S. census geography, including states and counties

Contains information on more than 35,000 slave voyages to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries, including estimates of the volume of slaves traded

A crowdsourced database that provides the full text of runaway slave advertisements

Contains the formal Union and Confederate reports for the Civil War, including all military operations

A 17-volume set that compiles key documents, maps, and records for the American Expeditionary Forces (AEF) from the start of the American involvement in the war through the occupation of Germany

Digitized images of over 750 maps created by the Office of Strategic Services (OSS) to provide intelligence information in support of the war effort in World War II

The official reports of decisions for the United States Supreme Court; it also includes U.S. court decisions back to 1754, predating the founding of the Supreme Court

Text and image collections from Missouri, including the collections of the Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library, and other institutions from across the state

Includes primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States

Online archive containing over 100,000 documents related to the study of the Presidency, including the full text of presidential papers, addresses, press conferences, and State of the Union speeches

Collection of a wide variety of primary documents in the areas of law, history, and diplomacy; includes documents related to the Nuremberg Trials

Allows users to search and read newspaper articles from 1789 to 1963 from papers across the United States, including Missouri

Sources on Southern history, literature, and culture from the colonial period onward, including slave narratives, oral histories, and first-person accounts

Includes documents relating to issues addressed by the US Constitution, including popular pamphlets, debates in ratifying conventions, and private correspondence

Primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction that contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles