Last Updated: Apr 1, 2015
Search here for the journal title to find out whether the library has online access to a specific journal. If you don't find the journal you are looking for, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.
Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete review of the scholarly literature.
A comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. Coverage begins in 1907. Before using SciFinder Scholar, you must register an account through this link
- Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
The latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. (Use the "Links" underneath results to connect to full text, not the "Full Text from Publisher" option.)
Citations of articles from the science and engineering literature, mostly 1996-present.
- Web of Science
Web of Science allows you to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides a single destination to conduct multidisciplinary research, determine the number of times an author or paper has been cited, and perform other powerful citation analyses
- Compendex 1884-present
This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide. It covers all fields of engineering, as well as related topics in management and the sciences.
- Biological Abstracts (Ovid)
Covers all aspects of the life sciences with citations and abstracts for literature from journals worldwide. Our coverage begins in 1980.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts for the biological and physical sciences as they relate to medicine. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, coverage begins in 1966.
- BIOSIS Citation Index (1969-present)
Biology citations from the makers of Web of Science.