Last Updated: Feb 11, 2015
Search here for the journal title to find out whether the library has online access to a specific journal. If you don't find the journal you are looking for, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.
Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete review of the scholarly literature.
Use the library's databases to find articles from scholarly and trade journals, conference papers, and other publications. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be relevant; please contact a librarian at email@example.com for more information.
This database is a comprehensive geoscience resource containing over 2.6 million bibliographic records covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates. Bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals are included in the database as well as journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Geology of North America is covered from 1785 to the present, and geology of the world is covered from 1933 to the present. This database is produced by the American Geological Institute.
GeoScienceWorld provides electronic access to the journals of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists, American Geological Institute, Geological Society of America, Geological Society of London, Mineralogical Society of America, Society for Sedimentary Geology, and Society of Exploration Geophysicists.
OnePetro.org is a multi-society library that provides a simple way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. From one place, you can search and buy documents from many different professional societies, or similar organizations, that serve the oil and gas industry.
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science, engineering, and social science literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings. Citations of articles from the science and engineering literature, mostly 1996-present.
- Web of Science Citation Connection Package (1990-present)
Web of Science allows you to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides a single destination to conduct multidisciplinary research, determine the number of times an author or paper has been cited, and perform other powerful citation analyses
- Compendex 1884 - present (includes Engineering Index Backfile)
This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide. It covers all fields of engineering, as well as related topics in management and the sciences. Contemporary coverage is 1980 to present
- USGS Publications Warehouse
Access to over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.
- Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (EEA) is currently comprised of approximately 102,000 records (full citations and abstracts) from 1971 forward, plus several hundred earlier classic papers and reports. EEA includes approximately 44,000 journal articles -- indexes and abstracts of all major journals that publish significant earthquake engineering research; approximately 36,000 proceedings and meeting abstracts and approximately 23,000 research reports' abstracts -- abstracts of research monographs and technical reports including Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports and Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports.