This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics & Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics & Statistics  

Last Updated: Feb 11, 2015 URL: http://libguides.mst.edu/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for a Journal

Search here for the journal title to find out whether the library has online access to a specific journal. If you don't find the journal you are looking for, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.

Title Search
 

 

Search Summon

Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete review of the scholarly literature.

Keyword Search

Recommended Databases

Use the library's databases to find articles from scholarly and trade journals, conference papers, and other publications. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be relevant; please contact a librarian at library@mst.edu for more information.

  • MathSciNet
    The Mathematical Reviews Database is the database of bibliographic information and reviews created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society and extends the scope of the work begun by the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews, in 1940. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are covered.
  • Scopus
    Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science, engineering, and social science literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings. Citations of articles from the science and engineering literature, mostly 1996-present.
  • Web of Science
    Web of Science allows you to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides a single destination to conduct multidisciplinary research, determine the number of times an author or paper has been cited, and perform other powerful citation analyses
  • NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions
    NIST's electronic version of the Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables.
  • Z-Math
    Index of over 2 million mathematics-related books and articles, dating back to 1868. No full text.
  • Math arXiv
    Math preprints from the arXiv.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Matthew Pickens
Contact Info
(573) 341-7839
Send Email
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip