Last Updated: Feb 11, 2015
Search for a journal title to find out whether the library has online access. If you don't find it, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.
Summon searches the library's catalog as well as the full text of most of our library resources.
Citations of articles from the science and engineering literature, mostly 1996-present.
- Compendex 1884-present
Citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide.
- Web of Science
Web of Science allows you to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides a single destination to conduct multidisciplinary research, determine the number of times an author or paper has been cited, and perform other powerful citation analyses
- ASTM Standards and Digital Library
Full text access to all 12,000+ ASTM standards, as well as all of ASTM's manuals, monographs, STPs, and journal articles.
Combined records from TRB and the OECD's databases, providing access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
- Aerospace & High Technology Database
The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
- AIAA Meeting Papers
The AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics)Meeting Papers database provides full-text access to papers from AIAA conference from 1996-present. Please note that some smaller conferences co-hosted by the AIAA may not be available. Also note that the database indexes some papers from non-AIAA conferences that will not be available in full text.
- ASME Digital Library
Contains all ASME Transactions journals from 2000-present and all ASME conference proceedings from 2008-present.
- Knovel Digital Library
Knovel is a science, engineering, and technology database comprised of ebooks and other types of technical information, such as data sheets, conference proceedings, and other various reports. It has interactive tables, graphs and charts to assist users with analysis of materials and properties and built-in conversion equations so data can be displayed in the required unit of measurement.
- SAE Digital Library
Full text of all technical papers published by SAE from 1990 - present.
- Transportation Research Record
Full text of the Transportation Research Record from 1996-present. Coverage begins with volume 1517.