This is the "Home" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mst.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for a Journal

Search here for the journal title to find out whether the library has online access to a specific journal. If you don't find the journal you are looking for, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.

Title Search
 

 

Search Summon

Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete review of the scholarly literature.

Keyword Search

Top Databases

Use the library's databases to find articles from scholarly and trade journals, conference papers, and other publications. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be relevant; please contact a librarian at library@mst.edu for more information.

  • Compendex 1884-present
    This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide. It covers all fields of engineering, as well as related topics in management and the sciences.
  • Scopus
    Citations of articles from the science and engineering literature, mostly 1996-present.
  • arXiv
    ArXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Matthew Pickens
Contact Info
(573) 341-7839
Send Email
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip