This is the "Databases (Articles and More)" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

Last Updated: Jun 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mst.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases (Articles and More) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Summon

Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete search.

Keyword Search

 

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a searchable database of documentary films on many different topics.

Core Databases

Use these databases to find articles from journals and other publications. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be helpful. Please contact a librarian at library@mst.edu for more information.

  • PsycINFO
    Provides information about peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines; some links to full text articles are provided
  • Medline
    Covers literature in the field of medicine; does not provide full text articles in the database
  • Scopus
    Allows users to search for articles and conference papers and see how often and where they have been cited, helping the researcher to find additional materials

Other Recommended Databases

  • PsycARTICLES
    A database of full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and other related organizations; note that PsycINFO has much more complete coverage of the field
  • JSTOR
    A scholarly journal archive containing full text article content in many subjects back to the early twentieth century in some cases; does not include the most recent years for many of the journals
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip