Film
- American Film Institute CatalogA database of detailed information on cast, crew, plot summaries, subjects, genres and historical notes for over 60,000 films
- Moving Image Source Research GuideA gateway to the best online resources related to film, television, and digital media
- Internet Movie Script DatabaseThe web's largest movie script resource
- Daily ScriptDatabase of movie scripts and screenplays
Speech and Communication
- American Rhetoric: Online Speech BankLinks to internet sites with full text, audio, and/or video versions of public speeches, sermons, lectures, and more
- Nonverbal DictionaryDefinitions compiled by the Center for Nonverbal Studies
Theater
- Actorama: MonologuesSearch over 600 monologues from films, television, and plays
Art and Art History
- Heilbrunn Timeline of Art HistoryAn exploration of global art history featuring works from the Metropolitan Museum of Art; includes essays, timelines, and maps
- smARThistoryA multimedia web-book about art and art history that includes text, images, and video
- ArtsyOne of the largest collections of modern and contemporary art available online; offers 25,000+ downloadable open-access images on Artsy Education
Philosophy
- Internet Encyclopedia of PhilosophyProvides scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy, with entries written and peer reviewed by experts
- PhilPapersA database of journal articles on philosophy, with a large open-access archive of articles
- Squashed PhilosophersAbridged editions of key works (mostly out of copyright) by Western philosophers; links to the online full text are also provided
