Directory of Institutional Repositories

Originally created at Los Alamos National Laboratory arXiv, is now housed at Cornell University and serves the physics community., especially high-energy particle physics. arXiv is a preprint server, acting as the original publisher for many physics papers which may later appear in peer-reviewed journals.

A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. Authors posting preprints on bioRxiv, make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form. The OKR also increases the range of people who can discover and access Bank content—from governments and civil society organizations (CSOs), to students and the general public.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 87 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers. The collected data are then used in various services that serve the collected metadata to users or enhance it.

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers; and an Electronic Paper Collection, containing downloadable full text documents.