Searching the MERLIN Library Catalog
To find books, ebooks, audiobooks, textbooks, biographies, new books, children's books, and more...search the MERLIN library catalog.
Search Summon
Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the Merlin library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete review of the scholarly literature.
Overdrive for ebooks and audiobooks
S&T affiliates (students, faculty and staff) can borrow ebooks and audiobooks anytime, anywhere, at mobius.overdrive.com/.
Users may browse the library’s website, borrow titles with a valid library card (your S&T credentials), and start reading or listening from a computer, tablet, smartphone, or digital reader. Many titles can be accessed immediately on any device with an internet browser or downloaded into the free Libby app. All titles will automatically expire at the end of the lending period. There are no late fees.
Book Collections
- ASTM CompassEverything ASTM has published -- manuals, monographs, STPs, and journal articles. Accept the terms and search away.
- ebraryOver 35,000 titles in a variety of subjects.
- EBSCO Academic CollectionMore than 114,000 titles covering Art, Business & Economics, Education, Humanities, Philosophy, Technology & Engineering, and Social Science.
- Knovel Digital LibraryKnovel is a science, engineering, and technology database comprised of ebooks and other types of technical information. It has interactive tables, graphs, and charts to assist users with analysis of materials and properties.
- Lecture Notes in Computer ScienceFull text of LNCS, 1997-present.
- Springer Business and EconomicsSpringer's titles on a range of business and economic topics.
- Springer Chemistry and Materials ScienceSpringer's titles on a range of chemistry and material science topics.
- Springer Computer ScienceSpringer's computer science titles from 1997-present. Includes Lecture Notes in Computer Science.
- Springer Earth & EnvironmentalSpringer's titles on earth and environmental science topics.
- Springer EnergySpringer's titles on a range of energy-related topics.
- Springer EngineeringSpringer's titles on a range of engineering topics.
- Springer Mathematics and StatisticsSpringer titles on a range of mathematics and statistics topics.
- Springer Physics and AstronomySpringer titles on a range of topics in physics and astronomy.
- Springer Professional Computing and Web DesignSpringer titles on professional computing and web design.
- Transportation Research RecordFull text of the Transportation Research Record, the journal of the Transportation Research Board
Course Reserve: Physical Textbooks, ebooks, and the Canvas LMS
Library Course Reserves utilizes two different platforms to house or provide access to course materials.
1. Online Course Reserves through the Merlin Catalog - search boxes below
2. The MO S&T LMS (Learning Management System) Canvas:
Log into Canvas (click the icon below to login)
Navigate to the CLW Library Canvas Site
On the left hand side of the page, navigate to files
Once in files, click the subject area of your course and find your instructor's materials.
*(Note: not all instructors use the library's Canvas electronic reserves site, please double check your instructor's course canvas site if you do not find your materials in the library's electronic reserves canvas site.
Links to eBooks in the catalog
Once you search the catalog for an item, you will navigate to a record, with information (metadata) about the item. If the item is an ebook, like the record below, you will see this below link:
From this link you can navigate to the Missouri S&T Licensed version of that digital file or ebook.
Depending on the platform, some ebooks let you download the entire work, others only some sections.