Last Updated: Feb 16, 2015
Search here for the journal title to find out whether the library has online access to a specific journal. If you don't find the journal you are looking for, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.
Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete review of the scholarly literature.
- ACI International Abstracts (American Concrete Institute)
This database provides searchable abstracts to many of the American Concrete Institute's publications, dating as far back as 1929. There is an option on the search page to limit your search to just ACI publications.
- ASCE Digital Library
This database includes the full text of ASCE Conference Proceedings beginning in 1998, and all 30 ASCE Journal and Periodical volumes published since 1995.
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science, engineering, and social science literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings. Citations of articles from the science and engineering literature, mostly 1996-present.
- Web of Science Citation Connection Package (1990-present)
Web of Science allows you to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides a single destination to conduct multidisciplinary research, determine the number of times an author or paper has been cited, and perform other powerful citation analyses
- Compendex 1884 - present (includes Engineering Index Backfile)
This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide. It covers all fields of engineering, as well as related topics in management and the sciences. Contemporary coverage is 1980 to present
- Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (EEA) is currently comprised of approximately 102,000 records (full citations and abstracts) from 1971 forward, plus several hundred earlier classic papers and reports. EEA includes approximately 44,000 journal articles -- indexes and abstracts of all major journals that publish significant earthquake engineering research; approximately 36,000 proceedings and meeting abstracts and approximately 23,000 research reports' abstracts -- abstracts of research monographs and technical reports including Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports and Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports.
TRID combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS
) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
- Transportation Research Record
Full text available 1996-present.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Expanded coverage includes obituary citations providing an excellent source of biographical data — often the only information available for less-published architects. Coverage is from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present.
- Building Green
Not peer reviewed, but useful and interesting information about sustainable architecture.
- Environment Complete
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in many subject areas of Environmental studies. It contains records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 and the database also contains full text to more than 920 journals. Areas of coverage include: agriculture, ecosystem ecology, environmental law and technology, geography, pollution and waste management, urban planning and social impacts.
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. More than 700 primary journals are thoroughly indexed and abstracted. Over 2,500 additional sources, including monographs and conference proceedings, are also monitored for relevant articles.
- Knovel Digital Library
Knovel is a science, engineering, and technology database comprised of ebooks and other types of technical information, such as data sheets, conference proceedings, and other various reports. It has interactive tables, graphs and charts to assist users with analysis of materials and properties and built-in conversion equations so data can be displayed in the required unit of measurement.