This is the "Databases (Articles and More)" page of the "Engineering Management and Systems Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering Management and Systems Engineering  

Last Updated: Mar 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mst.edu/eman Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases (Articles and More) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Summon

Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete search.

Keyword Search

Scholars' Mine

Search our local database, Scholars' Mine, to find out about research materials produced by faculty and students from Missouri S&T.

Dissertations and Theses

Find out about the research being done by graduate students at other universities by searching Dissertations and Theses A&I.

Core Databases

Use these core databases to find articles, conference papers, and other publications on both engineering management and systems engineering topics. More databases focusing on either management or systems engineering topics are listed in the boxes below. 

  • Compendex
    Includes information about published literature in all fields of engineering, as well as related topics in management and the sciences; no full text is included
  • Scopus
    Allows users to search for articles and conference papers and see how often and where they have been cited, helping the researcher to find additional materials

Management Databases

  • ABI/INFORM
    Provides access to information from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, with many full text articles
  • Business Source Premier
    Provides information from many publications related to management and finance, including full text for many journals
  • Mergent Online
    Provides information on 15,000 US public companies and 20,000 international companies, including financials (at least 15 years where available), stock, subsidiaries, S.E.C. filings, debt, etc.

Systems Engineering Databases

  • ACM Digital Library
    Contains the full text for all the journals and conference proceedings from the 1950s onward published by the Association for Computing Machinery
  • IEEE Xplore
    Provides full text access to journal articles and conference proceedings back to 1988, as well as current IEEE standards
 

Tell Us What You Think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip