Last Updated: Feb 11, 2015
Search here for the journal title to find out whether the library has online access to a specific journal. If you don't find the journal you are looking for, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.
Summon allows you to search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library catalog) to find articles, books, and more with a single search. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete review of the scholarly literature.
Use the library's databases to find articles from scholarly and trade journals, conference papers, and other publications. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be relevant; please contact a librarian at email@example.com for more information.
- INIS (International Nuclear Information System)
The leading information source for scientific and technical literature published worldwide on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology, covering the literature from 1970-present.
Citations of articles from the science and engineering literature, mostly 1996-present.
- Web of Science Citation Connection Package (1990-present)
Web of Science allows you to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides a single destination to conduct multidisciplinary research, determine the number of times an author or paper has been cited, and perform other powerful citation analyses
- Compendex 1884-present
This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide. It covers all fields of engineering, as well as related topics in management and the sciences.
- IEEE Xplore -- IEE/IEEE Electronic Library
IEEE Xplore provides full text access to its transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings as well as current IEEE standards. Coverage begins in 1988.
- IAEA Technical Reports and E-Books
Publications from the International Atomic Energy Association.
Provides simultaneous searching of databases and websites from 13 federal agencies (e.g., Energy Citations Database, DOE Information Bridge, NASA Technical Reports Server, NTIS, and Public STINET).