Books, Articles, and More
Search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library collection) to discover articles, books, and more. Some of the books may be located at other libraries in the UM System. Use the "Place Request" link to ask that those books be sent to the Missouri S&T campus.
Search Tips:
- Be specific about your topic; using at least 2-3 keywords is usually helpful.
- Put phrases in quotation marks ("French Revolution") to make sure to search the words together.
- After doing a search, click on "Peer-Review" to narrow the results to articles in scholarly peer-reviewed journals.
Finding More Articles in Databases
If you just want articles on a topic, try searching these databases. For articles where the full text is not available, click on "Get It@MST" to request delivery of the article.
- Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database providing full text for thousands of journals, many of them peer-reviewed titles.
- JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to PDFs of articles from scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines, including the arts, business and economics, language and literature, history, political science, philosophy, and more. Coverage extends back to the 19th century for some journals, but content from recent years is generally not accessible.
- Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full text access to journals and books in the humanities and social sciences, including the arts, literature, history, and more.
Finding More Books - MOBIUS
Find books beyond the UM System using the MOBIUS catalog, which searches more than 60 libraries in the state of Missouri. Use the "Request" link to get materials from other libraries. Books generally take several business days to arrive when coming from another Missouri library. You will receive an email when they are available to check out.
Journals
These journals contain articles that may be relevant to this class. You can search or browse them directly using the links below.
Films
- Films on DemandThis database contains streaming videos on many topics, including films related to French history and culture.
