Top Databases
Use the library's databases to find articles from scholarly and trade journals, conference papers, and other publications. Depending on your research topic, other library databases may be relevant; please contact a librarian at library@mst.edu for more information.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full text access to its journals, magazines, conference proceedings, books, and current standards covering the subject areas of electrical engineering, computer engineering, and electronics
- ACM Digital LibraryThe ACM Digital Library contains all of the journals and magazines from the 1950's onward (where available) published by the Association for Computing Machinery, a professional organization focused on computer science.
- Scopus
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of research literature in the sciences, engineering, and social sciences. It is Elsevier's counterpart to Clarivate's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a larger number of journals and proceedings.
- Knovel Digital Library
Knovel is a science, engineering, and technology database comprised of ebooks and other types of technical information. It has interactive tables, graphs, and charts to assist users with analysis of materials and properties.
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Full text of LNCS, 1997-present.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education
O'Reilly for Higher Education is a collection of materials (books, videos, case studies, etc.) with applications in computer science, technology, business, and more. It is the successor to Safari Technical Books. Same content, same publisher, different platform. *Please email library@mst.edu with any access issues.*
- Compendex Backfile
This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide from 1884-1969.
Books, Articles, and More
Search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library collection) to discover articles, books, and more. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete search.
Video Resources
- JoVE Journal--Engineering
JoVE Engineering is a peer-reviewed video methods journal that includes research methods and protocols for mechanical, electrical, materials, and chemical engineering applications.
