Recommended Databases
- Scopus
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of research literature in the sciences, engineering, and social sciences. It is Elsevier's counterpart to Clarivate's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a larger number of journals and proceedings.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education
O'Reilly for Higher Education is a collection of materials (books, videos, case studies, etc.) with applications in computer science, technology, business, and more. It is the successor to Safari Technical Books. Same content, same publisher, different platform. *Please email library@mst.edu with any access issues.*
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full text access to its journals, magazines, conference proceedings, books, and current standards covering the subject areas of electrical engineering, computer engineering, and electronics
- PubMed CentralPubMed Central is a open access collection of biomedical and life sciences journal articles administered by the National Library of Medicine. Material is available as far back as the 1800s, but the most recently published articles may not be included for some publishers.
- PsycInfo
PsycInfo covers materials relating to psychology and related disciplines, including education, business, medicine, and nursing. Sources include journals, book chapters, books, and theses and dissertations. It includes links to the full text of journals included in PsycArticles.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library contains all of the journals and magazines from the 1950's onward (where available) published by the Association for Computing Machinery, a professional organization focused on computer science.
Additional Sources
- ABI/INFORMABI/Inform provides full text access to information in thousands of business journals worldwide, as well as other business publications like market and industry reports. Information covered includes economics, finance, and taxation.
- Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database providing full text for thousands of journals, many of them peer-reviewed titles.
- Compendex Backfile
This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide from 1884-1969.
- ArXivArXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
- Journals@OVID
Journals@Ovid provides access to the full text of journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, and health professions