Core Databases
- ASM Alloy Center
ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.
- ASM Handbooks Online
This collection of handbooks from the ASM provides searchable access to materials information.
- ASTM CompassThe Standards and Digital Library provides full text access to all 12,000+ ASTM standards; each week, about 50-150 standards are revised, newly approved, re-approved or withdrawn. The Digital Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines and includes everything that ASTM has published -- manuals, monographs, STPs, and journal articles.
- Compendex Backfile
This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide from 1884-1969.
- Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
The classic American Ceramics Society/NIST resource for phase equilibria diagrams, now available online
- SciFinder-n
*CAS requires users to create an individual account using an @mst.edu email address in order to use this database.* SciFinder-n is a comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. Systematic coverage begins in 1907, but it includes some older sources.
- Scopus
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of research literature in the sciences, engineering, and social sciences. It is Elsevier's counterpart to Clarivate's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a larger number of journals and proceedings.
Video Journal
- JoVE Journal--ChemistryJoVE Journal is a peer-reviewed video methods journal with articles consisting of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols in organic, inorganic, analytical, and physical chemistry.
Books, Articles, and More
Search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library collection) to discover articles, books, and more. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete search.
