Books, Articles, and More
Search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library collection) to discover articles, books, and more.
Search Tips:
- Be specific about your topic; using at least 2-3 keywords is usually helpful.
- Put phrases in quotation marks ("cross-cultural communication") to make sure to search the words together.
- After doing a search, click on "Peer-Review" to narrow the results to articles in scholarly peer-reviewed journals.
Finding More Articles in Databases
If you just want articles on a topic, try searching these databases. For articles where the full text is not available in the database, click on "Get It@MST" to request delivery of the article.
- Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database providing full text for thousands of journals, many of them peer-reviewed titles.
- PsycInfoPsycInfo covers materials relating to psychology and related disciplines.
Finding More Books - MOBIUS
Find more books using the MOBIUS catalog, which searches more than 60 libraries in the state of Missouri. Use the "Request" link to get materials from other libraries. Books generally take several business days to arrive when coming from another Missouri library. You will receive an email when they are available to check out.
Introductory Reading
Books on Countries and Cultures
Culture Smart!A series of books on the culture of different countries, including Spain, France, and more
Journals
These journals contain articles that may be relevant to this class.
