Core Databases
Use these core databases to find articles, conference papers, and other publications on both engineering management and systems engineering topics. More databases focusing on either management or systems engineering topics are listed in the boxes below. Databases on other topics can be found on the "Databases and E-Resources" page.
- ScopusAllows users to search for articles and conference papers and see how often and where they have been cited, helping the researcher to find additional materials
- Compendex BackfileIncludes information about published literature in all fields of engineering up to 1969, as well as related topics in management and the sciences; no full text is included
Management Databases
- ABI/INFORMProvides access to information from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, with many full text articles
- Mergent OnlineProvides information on 15,000 US public companies and 20,000 international companies, including financials (at least 15 years where available), subsidiaries, S.E.C. filings, debt, etc.
Systems Engineering Databases
- ACM Digital LibraryContains the full text for all the journals and conference proceedings from the 1950s onward published by the Association for Computing Machinery
- IEEE XploreProvides full text access to journal articles and conference proceedings back to 1988, as well as current IEEE standards
Books, Articles, and More
Search many sources (online journals, databases, and the library collection) to discover articles, books, and more. Because it does not cover all of the library's resources, searching individual databases may be necessary for a more complete search.
Scholars' Mine
Search our local database, Scholars' Mine, to find out about research materials produced by faculty and students from Missouri S&T.
