Recommended Databases
- Scopus
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of research literature in the sciences, engineering, and social sciences. It is Elsevier's counterpart to Clarivate's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a larger number of journals and proceedings.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education
O'Reilly for Higher Education is a collection of materials (books, videos, case studies, etc.) with applications in computer science, technology, business, and more. It is the successor to Safari Technical Books. Same content, same publisher, different platform. *Please email library@mst.edu with any access issues.*
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full text access to its journals, magazines, conference proceedings, books, and current standards covering the subject areas of electrical engineering, computer engineering, and electronics
- Environment Complete
Environment Complete covers topics in environmental studies, with many articles available in full text. Areas of coverage include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, environmental law and technology, pollution and waste management, and urban planning.
- GreenFILE
GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact on the environment; topics include climate change, green building, recycling, renewable energy, and more. Some open access full text articles are available.
- Building Green
A collection of articles, case studies, reports, and more, all focused on sustainability and green construction
Additional Sources
- Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database providing full text for thousands of journals, many of them peer-reviewed titles.
- GeoRef
This database is a comprehensive geoscience resource containing over 4 million bibliographic records covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates. Sources covered include journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Geology of North America is covered from 1666 to the present, and geology of the world is covered from 1933 to the present. This database is produced by the American Geosciences Institute.
- AGRICOLAProduced by the U.S. National Agricultural Library, this database provides access to citations for worldwide periodical literature as well as USDA publications. Topics covered include agriculture, animal science, plant science, food and human nutrition, biotechnology, entomology, forestry, and environmental sciences.
- OSTI.GOVOSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for Department of Energy science, technology, and engineering research and development results. It provides access to scientific and technical information emanating from DOE-funded research and development activities, including journal articles; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia.
- Energy Technology Data Exchange Database (ETDEWEB)ETDEWEB was an international collection of bibliographic records (with some full text) relating to energy production and use, climate change, energy policy, renewable technologies and more. It was continuously updated until mid-2014, after which the US content was folded into OSTI.GOV.
