Skip to main content

Scholars' Mine

The Institutional Repository for the Missouri University of Science and Technology

Service Providers


bepress

We use Digital Commons™ and Expert Gallery Suite™ by bepress (Berkeley Electronic Press) to provide our repository services. bepress was built by scholars to serve the needs of scholars and is the leading commercial provider of repository services to the academic community. 

Digital Commons™ provides our basic repository, showcasing the breadth of scholarship produced by our faculty and students as well as other special collections. Digital Commons also provides the publishing platform necessary for journals, books and conference proceedings. Materials in Digital Commons are highly discoverable in Google, Google Scholar and other search engines. Also, full-text materials in Digital Commons repositories are indexed in the Digital Commons Network, a free discovery tool used by researchers worldwide.
 
Expert Gallery Suite™ hosts our faculty profiles and is fully integrated with Digital Commons. SelectedWorks provides our faculty with online scholarly identities, enabling them to share scholarship and measure their research impact. 

Amazon

We maintain an Amazon S3 account to provide a mirrored service. This service acts as an archive and is instantaneously updated any time changes are made in Digital Commons™ and the Expert Gallery Suite™. The archive’s contents are organized in a file/folder hierarchy mirroring the structure of the repository and includes automatic checksums and data integrity checks. The mirrored content in our Amazon S3 account acts as an additional level of security to ensure safe storage. Amazon S3 is designed to provide 99.999999999% durability of objects over a given year and is designed to sustain the concurrent loss of data in two facilities.


Curtis Laws Wilson Library • 400 W. 14th Street • Rolla, MO 65409 • (573) 341-4008 • library@mst.edu
© 2018 Missouri University of Science and Technology, All Rights Reserved.


Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Photos appearing in this guide are protected by U.S. Copyright and may not be used or downloaded without permission.