Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library contains all of the journals and magazines from the 1950's onward (where available) published by the Association for Computing Machinery, a professional organization focused on computer science.
*On-campus users must disable U-Block to access Compendex* This resource includes citations with abstracts for engineering and technical literature worldwide from 1884-1979.
IEEE Xplore provides full text access to its journals, magazines, conference proceedings, books, and current standards covering the subject areas of electrical engineering, computer engineering, and electronics
O'Reilly for Higher Education
O'Reilly for Higher Education is a collection of materials (books, videos, case studies, etc.) with applications in computer science, technology, business, and more. It is the successor to Safari Technical Books. Same content, same publisher, different platform. *Please email firstname.lastname@example.org with any access issues.*
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of research literature in the sciences, engineering, and social sciences. It is Elsevier's counterpart to Clarivate's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a larger number of journals and proceedings.
Search for a Journal
Search here for the journal title to find out whether the library has online access to a specific journal. If you don't find the journal you are looking for, search the MERLIN library catalog for the hard copy version.
Search for a Book
Just a few of the many books in the library's collection are listed on this page. To find more books on a topic, search the MERLIN library catalog.
Subjects: Aerospace Engineering
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical and Computer Engineering
, Environmental Engineering
, Geological Sciences and Engineering
, Mathematics and Statistics
, Mechanical Engineering
, Mining Engineering
, Nuclear Engineering