LibKey is a suite of tools that makes it easier to find library-subscribed and open access articles. Users may need to log in with their Missouri s&T username and password to connect to full-text content.
For articles not available through the library, LibKey will link you to our interlibrary loan system so you can request that we get the article from another library for you.
LibKey Discovery and LibKey Link both streamline access to full text content available through the Missouri S&T library. They work behind the scenes while you research using the library's search tools.
LibKey Discovery is integrated into our library's Discovery search. When you use the search box on the library's homepage and view the results, LibKey Discovery can provide direct one-click access to PDFs available in the library's collection or through open access.
LibKey Discovery may also provide a link to the complete issue of a journal in which the article appears, allowing you to browse other articles in that issue of the journal.
LibKey Link integrates with the library's research databases to connect users to full text articles. To use LibKey Link, you must first connect to our databases through the library webpage.
After performing a search in a database, locate and click on the "Full Text @ MS&T" button.
If the article's full text is available, you will be taken to a page where you can read the article or download a PDF.
When the full text is not available, you will see page that allows you to request that we get a copy of the article from another library through interlibrary loan. If you have already created an interlibrary loan account, just log in with your campus username and password. LibKey Link will pre-fill the request form, and all you have to do is submit the request. PDF copies of articles are generally available within 24-48 hours. You'll receive an email when the article is ready to download.